Sign In

Maryland Manufacturing Advisory Board

​​​​​​​The mission of the Maryland Manufacturing Advisory Board is to advise the Maryland Secretary of Commerce on ways to encourage new and expanding manufacturing enterprises in Maryland, reporting to the Governor and General Assembly accordingly.

MMAB Board Meeting photos - March 2019

Maryland Commerce Secretary Kelly M. Schulz and MMAB members tour Vulcan Food Equipment during their March 2019 meeting. Click here for more photos. 




Chair: Scott Simmons, VP - Supply Chain Global Strategic Operations, McCormick & Company, Inc.
  • William Beckman, Vice President, Iron Workers #5
  • Delegate Ned Carey, District 31A, Anne Arundel County
  • Katarina Ennerfelt, President, Arcon Welding
  • Suzy Ganz, CEO, Lion Brothers
  • Sam Griffith, President, National Jet Co., Inc.
  • Mina Izadjoo, President, Integrated Pharma Services, LLC
  • Senator Katherine Klausmeier, District 8, Baltimore County​
  • Saundra Lamb, President, Semforex
  • Dr. Willie E. May, Vice President, Research and Economic Development & Professor of Chemistry, Morgan State University
  • Greg Maxwell, VP - Global Supply Chain, Northrop Grumman Corporation
  • Bobby Patton, CEO, Patton Electronics
  • Christine Ross, CEO, Maryland Chamber of Commerce
  • Tom Sanders, Owner & Managing Director, Coherent Technical Services (CTSI)
  • Scott Simmons, VP NA Supply Chain, McCormick & Co.
  • Jim Strong, Sub-District Director, United Steelworkers District 8
  • Phil Tulkoff, President, Tulkoff Food Products
Ex-Officio Members
  • Kelly M. Schulz, Secretary, Maryland Department of Commerce


Todd Sabin, Manufacturing Program Manager
Office of Strategic Industries & Entrepreneurship
Maryland Department of Commerce
401 E. Pratt St. 
Baltimore, MD 21202

Upcoming Meetings 

Date: TBD
Time: TBD

Location: This meeting is a video or dial-in meeting:
Video: Meeting

Join by phone
‪(US) +1 612-326-1129‬
PIN: ‪239 452 318‬#

Meetings Archive