Sign In

Maryland Public Art Commission

The Maryland Public Art Commission implements Maryland's formal public art program through sculptures, murals and other works in an effort to enhance the cultural landscape of Maryland communities. Created in 2005 and comprised of 12 members.​


Catherine Sharp Leggett serves as the first chair of the Maryland Public Art Commission​. Mrs. Leggett is senior vice president of human resources at the nonprofit International City/County Management Association. She is also a former Maryland State Arts Councilor and previous director of the Young Audiences Imagination Stage and the Montgomery County Arts and Humanities Council.



  • Randall Griffin, Howard County
  • Molline Jackson, Prince George's County
  • Leslie Kahn, Montgomery County
  • Kathy O'Dell, Baltimore County
  • Liling Tien, Baltimore County
  • Rodney Tissue, Washington County


  • Elizabeth Hughes, Maryland Historical Trust
  • Elaine Bachmann, Maryland State Archives
  • Anne Klase, Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of Comptroller


Liesel Fenner​, Maryland Public Arts Program Director
Maryland State Arts Council
175 W. Ostend Street 
Baltimore, MD, 21230