

The mission of the subcabinet is to advise the Governor on, and identify and recommend policies, regulations, strategies, and actions that strengthen Maryland's economic competitiveness and growth on an ongoing basis; review proposed policies and procedures by executive departments and agencies impacting economic development and workforce development; coordinate the implementation of executive directives and legislation that support business and talent development in the state; track the progress of the cross-agency implementation of the Economic Strategic Plan approved by the Maryland Economic Development Commission; track the progress of the cross-agency implementation of the economic goals under the Moore-Miller Administration's Maryland State Plan; and on a biannual basis, develop and publish a consolidated economic competitiveness plan that incorporates strategies and action plans from every executive department and agency represented on the Subcabinet.

Members

Agriculture (AG) **Budget and Management (DBM)**

Commerce

Education

Environment (MDE) General Services

Governor's Office of Small, Minority, and Women's Affairs (GOSBA)

Higher Education Commission (MHEC)

Housing & Community Development (DHCD)

Labor

Maryland Clean Energy Center

Maryland Economic Development Corporation Maryland Technology Development Corporation Executive Director Troy LeMaile-Stovall

Natural Resources (DNR)

Planning (MDP) State (SoS)

Transportation

University System of Maryland (USM)

Secretary Kevin Atticks, (Steve Connelly)

Secretary Helene Grady

Secretary Harry Coker, Chair, (Jerel

Registre)

State Superintendent of Schools Carey Wright (Lisa Sparr & Alex Reese)

Secretary Serena McIlwain, (Scott Goldman)

Secretary Atif Chaudhry

Secretary Y. Maria Martinez, (Eduardo

(Havden)

Secretary Sanjay Rai

Secretary Jake Day, (Rosa Cruz) Secretary Portia Wu, (Ashley Sharp) **Executive Director Katherine Magruder**

(Mary Sirios & Pamela Powers) **Executive Director Tom Sadowski**

Secretary Josh Kurtz (David Goshorn) Secretary Rebecca Flora, (Joe Griffiths) Secretary Susan Lee, (Cathy Bauer &

Alexandria Liu)

Secretary Paul Wiedefeld (Joe McAndrew &

David Zaidan)

Chancellor Dr. Jay Perman (Diane Walters)

February 10, 2025 401 E. Pratt Street, 17th Floor Conference Room, Baltimore 1:00 – 3:00pm Agenda

| I. | Meeting called to Order Secretary Harry Coker | 1:00 – 1:02 |
|-------|--|-------------|
| II. | Attendance/Roll Call | 1:02 – 1:05 |
| III. | Minutes of the January 13, 2025 Meeting | 1:05 – 1:10 |
| IV. | Chair's Report Secretary Harry Coker | 1:10 – 1:30 |
| V. | Strategic Plan Jerel Registre | 1:30 - 2:20 |
| VI. | Federal Actions Ricardo Benn | 2:20 – 2:45 |
| VII. | Good of the Order | 2:45 – 2:55 |
| VIII. | Adjournment | 2:55 - 3:00 |

2025 Dates

March 10, 2025

April 14, 2025

May 5, 2025

June 9, 2025

July 14, 2025

August 25, 2025

September 22, 2025

October 20, 2025

November 17, 2025

December 8, 2025

Meeting Information:

• Time: 1 – 3pm

• Location: 401 E. Pratt Street, 17th Floor Conference Room, Baltimore, MD 21201